My Obligatory Fuji X-T1 Thoughts

Being a Fuji fanboy, I feel I need to give some thoughts on the official Fuji X-T1 release. There is a lot of info on Fuji Rumors. And Rico did a good review on it. 

I mentioned before, I won’t buy this camera. But there are certain things I am excited about. 

The EVF!

Wow, when I heard about the EVF, I got excited. Realistically, unless there is a major breakthrough, there is nothing more we can do with the sensors. The only way to improve the camera is improving the other stuff.

The EVF sounds like a dream come true. A second window to check focus? That sounds awesome. Bigger, better, clearer, and better than ever? That sounds great as well. Pretty soon, EVFs will have a major advantage over OVFs.

I hope they have a even better EVF for the X-Pro 2 and X-E3. If they do, I’m definitely upgrading just for the improved EVF. It won’t let me take better pictures, but it will make my life easier when taking pictures.

So that’s it. I only care about the awesome EVF that it supposedly has. Everything else is gravy.

Of course, real tethering support will be great too.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

