My Ghetto Softbox for Product Photography

I made a ghetto softbox for product stuff. I used some foam core boards and just stacked them together. I used my Gary Fong Lightsphere because I paid $50 for it. Might as well use it for everything. 

image

image

See, it’s so ghetto, I didn’t even tape them together. It’s just barely keeping itself together.

Anyway here are the results. These aren’t the best shots ever, but hey it seems to work. I think I need more flashes though. 

image

image

image

image

image

 

Of course, I found out that Cowboy Studios has their own softbox tent for cheaper than the materials I used to make my ghetto one.  Oh well. 

Leave a Reply

